Church Leadership and Staff


Pastor Chris Kneen

Pastor Chris Kneen is an ordained United Methodist Church Pastor with 33 years of leadership experience. He has served 5 different congregations with his last service being in Djibouti, Africa as a Navy Chaplain. He is a retired Navy Reserve Commander with 28 years of joint military experience working with the Navy, US Marine Corps, Coast Guard, Army and Air Force. 
Chris is from White Bear Lake, MN. He has an associate of Arts Degree from Northland Community College, a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration from the University of North Dakota, a Masters of Divinity Degree from Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary and a Doctor of Divinity Degree from Fuller Theological Seminary. 
He has four daughters and four grand children.


Vision of the Church

I am passionate about the importance of community mainline protestant churches and the unique role they play in the health of local government, commerce, schools, law enforcement, families and individuals as well as the global impact for good they initiate and support. 

 Leadership Style

Guiding Principles:
Professionalism – job competence, conduct that is respectful of others and a continuing education plan that expands knowledge, skill set and qualifications for ministry.
Constant Improvement – implement lessons learned from after-event reports and use best practices from other similar congregations to numerically grow and care for those inside and outside of the church. Never be satisfied with the status quo.
Customer Care – the congregation’s ministry staff is an extension of the congregation’s ministry service and hospitality. By using good listening skills and a desire to help others we can assist others by “getting to yes”.
Conflict Management – by deliberately training the SPRC to enforce the congregation’s steps to conflict management the congregation can be a safe place for everyone to work, worship and serve and it will be better prepared to deal with the internal stress created by congregational change. 
Visibility – the ministry staff and congregational lay leadership should make every effort to be visible and approachable to the congregation so others will know they can turn to them for help and leadership.
Balance – the church leadership and staff should model healthy life/work balance for the congregation and be mindful of the need for the same balance in the life of volunteers we call and lead. 

Church Staff

Erin Gallatin
Office Administrator
Cheryl Hultquist                                Custodian
Contact Information 
Pastor Chris Kneen
Office Administrator
Erin Gallatin

Congregational Leadership Team

Chairperson of Church Council                                           Emily Honerbrink (Chair) 
Lay Leader                                                                              Andy Wilkerson
Recording Secretary                                                              Wendy Vanderwerf
Council Members At-Large                                                                                                                                                                                                             Wendy Vanderwerf
                                                                                                 Lloyd Jones
                                                                                                 Verna Hultman
                                                                                                 Rebecca Ervasti
                                                                                                 Adrienne Stegmeir
                                                                                                 Dari Ferguson
                                                                                      Tina Sparby
    Andy Wilkerson                                                                                                
Missions                                                                                 Adrienne Stegmeir (Chair)
                                                                                                Rebecca Ervasti
                                                                                                Pat McDermott
Staff Parish Relations (SPRC)                                            Tina Sparby (Chair)
                                                                                               Angela RempelEwert
                                                                                               Emily Honerbrink
                                 Tami Rehbein
                                                                                               Dorothy Lecy
  Andy Wilkerson 
Trustees                                                                                Lloyd Jones (Chair)
                                                                                               John Thorvaldson
                                                                                               Gary Gerke
                                                                                               Jack Danielson
                                                                                               Sue Meinholz
                                                                                               Irve Lecy
                                                                                               Mark Vanderwerf
                                                                                               Eric Stegmeir
Finance                                                                                 Verna Hultman (Chair)
                                                                                               Andy Wilkerson
                                                                                               Lloyd Jones
                                                                                               Cindy Anderson
  Jessica Anderson
Worship                                                                                Bret RempelEwert (Coordinator)
                                                                                              Nancy Thalacker (Accompanist)
                                                                                              Patsy Berglund (Bell Choir)
                                                                                              Sharlene Arnold (Visual Arts)
                                                                                              Dorothy Lecy (Visual Arts)
 Angela RempelEwert (Tech Team)
Treasurer                                                                              Lloyd Jones
Financial Secretary                                                            Jessica Anderson
Foundation                                                                          Dari Ferguson (Chair)
                                                                                              Dick Berglund
                                                                         Shirley Oswald
                                                                                              Susan Hernick
                                           Debby Lee